facebook   linkedin   twitter   yelp   youtube  

What's New

The Big Tent Consortium issues ‘Global Communique-VII’

The Big Tent Consortium (a global network of universities and their community partners) has issued the ‘Global Communique-VII’, as a call to action to its members amidst the global crisis that has emerged in light of the travel restrictions issued by the USA on January 27, 2017.

The news release and the statement in PDF format can be accessed here:

Big Tent Communique VII: Arabic Version

Big Tent Communique VII: Spanish version

Big Tent Communique VII: Portuguese version

We urge our partners, networks, colleagues and peers to express their solidarity with us, by endorsing the statement. This can be done by submitting your basic details in the dialogue box below. This will allow you to join the global network of professionals, who stand united with us, in opposing such exclusionary practices by the USA.

We also request you to pass on this information among your networks and have more and more people join this movement!

Endorse the Statement
Name:
Email:
Institutional Affiliation:
Endorsements Received
NameEmailInstitutional Affiliation
Sergio Haddadsergiohaddad@terra.com.brAção Educativa
Kamil Gerónimo Lópezpueblocritico.inc@gmail.comPueblo Critico, Inc.
Nancy Zúñiga Acevedonancyza9@gmail.comUniversidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Velazquez Guzmán Ma. Guadalupegvelazg@gmail.comUniversidad Pedagógica Nacional
Martha Regla García Bargadomartha.garcia@reduc.edu.cuUniversidad de Camagüey
Flurina Schneiderflurina.schneider@cde.unibe.chCDE, University of Bern
Monica Simonsceag@terra.com.brCEAG - Environmental Education Center of Guarulhos
Jorge OsorioJosorio.humanidades@gmail.comCHILE
Carmen Campero Cuenca pamen33@yahoo.com.mxUniversidad Pedagógica Nacional, México
Mathieu Denismathieu@worldsocialscience.orgInternational Social Science Council
Vivi Stavrouvivi@worldsocialscience.orgInternational Social Science Council
Jørgen Ole Bærenholdtjob@ruc.dkRoskilde University, Denmark
Darren Lortandlortan@dut.ac.zaOffice of Engagement
Prof. M.Anandakrishnanananda1928@gmail.comIndian Institute of Technology
Daniel Moshenbergdmoshenberg@gmail.comThe George Washington University
Inger Stauningis@ruc.dkRoskilde University, Denmark
Grove Harrisgroveharris@gmail.comTemple of Understanding
Grove Harrisgroveharris@gmail.com
Marjorie Mayom.mayo@gold.ac.ukGoldsmiths, University of London
Sarah Bankss.j.banks@durham.ac.ukDurham University, UK
BALA RAJU NIKKUbrnikku@usm.myUSM and NSSW
Olivia collinsMungbean@gmail.comConcordia University
Jayati Ghoshjayatijnu@gmail.comJawaharlal Nehru University
Sushil Khannasushilkhanna@iimcal.ac.inIndian Institute of Management Calcutta
Ravi Nair ravinairsahrdc@gmail.comSAHRDC
Nadhir Salahuddinndhrsalahuddin@gmail.comState Islamic University Indonesia
Mohammad Mojibur Rahmanmojibier@du.ac.bdAssociate Professor, Institute of Education and Research (IER), University of Dhaka
moema viezzercoreluz@moemaviezzer.com.brglobalwomen's network for peace
Professor Amitabh Kunduakundu.jnu@gmail.comInstitute for Human Development, IIPA Campus, New Delhi 2
Rajesh Tandonrajesh.tandon@pria.orgUNESCO Chair in CBR & PRIA
Harsh Jaitliharsh@vaniindia.orgVANI
Walter Leporewalepore@uvic.caUniversity of Victoria
Peter KIearnsp.kearns@netspeed.com.auPASCAL
Marta Cayetano i Giraltmarta@acup.catGlobal University Network for Innovation (GUNi)
M.Yasinyasinpolsnbu@rediffmail.comUniversity of North Bengal
Dr Ashok Khoslaakhosla@hotmail.comDevelopment Alternatives
L. David Browncoveybrown.ldb@gmail.comretired from Harvard University
Mandakinimandakini.pant@gmail.comFree lance consultant
George Matovugmatovu60@gmail.comRetired Civil Servant
Armaity S Desai armaity@mtnl.net.in Formerf Chairperson , University Grants Commission
Armaity S Desai armaity@mtnl.net.in Former Chairperson , University Grants Commission
navsharan singhnsingh@idrc.caInternational Development Research Centre
Kathleen A. Modrowskikamodrowski@jgu.edu.inO.P.Jindal Global University
Anup Dhardhar.anup@gmail.comProfessor, School of Human Studies, Ambedkar University Delhi
Margaret D. Gillcarringtong1ll@yahoo.comThe University of the West Indies, Cave Hill Campus
Wangoola-Wangoola Ndawulampambo@yahoo.comMpambo Afrikan Multiversity
Wafa Singhwafa.singh@pria.orgUNESCO Chair in CBR; PRIA
Budd Hallbhall@uvic.caUniversity of Victoria, Canada
© Copyright 2014. All Rights Reserved.
PRIA     UVIC